Featured Image -- 5021

Ladakh Travelogue Part 1 – Manali to Leh the bus ride

The first part of my Ladakh Travelogue is here. This chronicles my experiences as a single woman traveling on a budget. Please do read and share with your friends. Thanks.

Project SWBT

Let credits be given to whom it is owed. I owe my Ladakh trip to just one thing, the Outlook Traveller book on India’s top Trekking destinations which I received as a free gift along with my annual Outlook subscription.

Ladakh never seemed to be the kind of place one could travel alone. It always seemed like one of those unattainable impenetrable exotic mythical destinations. But when I opened that book, the first thing I read about was how to reach Leh. It seemed to me that it wasn’t such a big deal after all. And there began the itch to do my SWBT trip to Ladakh. Well, because I can, I should and why not.

I spent two days in Manali before catching the morning bus to Leh from Himachal Road Transport Corporation bus stop (locally known as Government bus stop). Manali seemed to be a very safe destination…

View original post 852 more words

Share your views

