BJP Trolls Pull Out 8 yr Old Tweet To Shed Fake Tears For Mayawati

The amount of efforts right wing troll are putting in to 1) Intimidate me 2) Question the credibility of my entire identity and opinion, I wonder is it even worth it? Have I really done something so significant that BJP is so rattled?

I woke up today to see they have spread another blatant lie about me. They pulled out an 8 yr old tweet, retweeted it over 100 times abusing me, reporting me to UP police, apparently all for their love for Mayawati. This is obviously convoluted. If at all I did abuse Mayawati (which I haven’t) how is BJP, Modi Bhakts and hardcore hindutva goons concerned? Well they are doing this to divide the opposition. BJP is shedding crocodile tears for Muslim women, Dalits but in the end they are nobody’s friends except upper caste Hindu male. Yeh kisi ke sage nahi hai.

The tweet in question was one in a series of 10-12 tweets I made questioning the nasty  jokes using #suemaya hashtag. I repeatedly condemned a particular joke which personally attacked Mayawati’s body type, marital status. They have now pulled out the tweet where I quoted (within inverted commas) the very joke I condemned. Owing to Twitter’s limited characters, I always chose grammar and punctuation carefully. But they deliberately ignored the inverted commas to make it look like as if I am making the joke rather than condemning it.

Here’s how the chain of events unfolded.

On 30th June 2009 this is was my first tweet questioning the disturbing trend where thousands made fun of Mayawati.

In next tweet I shared links (now defunct) to the jokes on Mayawati’s body, relationship status & expressed my complete disapproval.

Several of my followers questioned me back saying #suemaya jokes are all in good fun, why am I reacting. So I again explained.

Not only did I question the sexist jokes on Mayawati, I also questioned the whole trend. “What’s the point?” I asked.

Some of them said, we are raising issue of corruption. At that point I sarcastically conveyed that such jokes as the one quoted in inverted commas cannot be called as “issue raising”. I carefully chose the punctuation.

It is this tweet which is pulled out making it look like as if I am making that joke, rather than condemning it. They do this business of spreading lie very systematically. Several BJP supporters with big follower base have retweeted it with provocative descriptions instigating a twitter mob to lynch me. All of them fuming over it are from Hindutva gang. Not one Dalit is bothered.

I am a still a very small fish on Twitter, with mere 6000 followers. Yet they work so hard to not only simply abuse me but play these vicious games. Somewhere I must be doing something right. The thing that disappoint me though is that opposition to BJP is not united. While they work systematically and make the lies and rumours fly fast, my clarifications don’t even get shared. I continue to fight alone.

I have now called up BSP Party office, spoke to one Mr. Gulam Mustafa at length and explained the whole thing.

Summary of my tweets in this thread:

One thought on “BJP Trolls Pull Out 8 yr Old Tweet To Shed Fake Tears For Mayawati

  1. Hello Sanjukta Maim , Namaste !

    Myself, Prateek Chaaran from Rajasthan , India .

    i don’t know anything about you half an hour ago . i eventually landed on your Blog ( https://sanjukta.wordpress.com/2007/07/13/heard-of-landmark-forum/ ) as one of my friend advised me to join a guest course at Landmark , Ahmadabad , Gujarat . He and some of his relatives , among whom one is my coaching class teacher have also appreciated Landmark and glorified about it a lot in past few months . Yesterday , i was informed that one of my classmate at the coaching centre , the friend i mentioned above , is there at Ahmadabad taking the Landmark course . So i called him on cellphone and talked to him .

    Like you , i also never had trust in Landmark as i believe no institute who charge heavy money cannot help me neither anyone else at all . So my friend inspired me to join and how he is having a great time there . i just told him to talk with my Father , ( and for me He is my true Landmark :) ) , so today half an hour ago my Father talked with him and took the whereabouts of the Landmark institutes . As soon as my Father asked the fees and i also heard : 16000 Rs ! Both of us were surprised !!!

    So after the call i googled about Landmark and first thing i observed is that its not an Indian company – http://www.landmarkworldwide.com . It means it has got branch in India . So i am convinced they are international businessmen and better stay away .

    Then i googled Landmark India and reached this shocking site : https://www.complaintboard.in/complaints-reviews/landmark-forum-l169888.html !

    Then , after that i came to your 10 years old blog post on Landmark : https://sanjukta.wordpress.com/2007/07/13/heard-of-landmark-forum/ .

    What i want to say you Sanjukta maim is Thanks a lot , again and again for saving me from commiting a great mistake done by many and getting trapped in an intellectual trickery of some mind-washers .

    At the same time i would like you to watch following Youtube channels and would like to know your opinion on this Motivational speakers , i like to hear from them and appreciate their free of cost work for the welfare of general mass of India , and , i like them far better than any so called Landmark :-

    1. Vivek Bindra
    https://www.youtube.com/user/MrVivekBindra/videos

    2. Himesh Madaani
    https://www.youtube.com/user/himeesh1/videos

    ( There is one more famous one called Sandeep Maheshwari , but i rejected him as he boosts that he is god himself and talks about “sound of silence”. LOL . )

    Thanks ,
    Prateek .

    Like

Share your views

