This is my life’s first attempt at a pencil sketch and then colouring it. I always wished I could draw but never learnt and never tried. Occasionally I used colours to make abstract art, geometric patterns but never made a landscape like this. And I finally know, after trying, that of all the arts, writing singing dancing sculpting etc. painting is the most difficult. My mind boggles just imagining how much hardwork those legendary artists like Van Gogh or Klimt went through making their art. I am going to call this painting ‘a place in the world’ or ‘searching’. #art #cityscape #ameture #placeinthe_world #searching #sanjukta

One response

  1. The painting can be improved with a few more elements.

Share your views

About Sanjukta

Sanjukta Basu is a Feminist Scholar, Journalist, Lawyer, Published Author, Photographer and more. This blog is a repository of her more than 17 years of writing on diverse topics. Click here to read her bio and find contact details.

Related posts